2020 Minnesota Mr. Football Finalists

2020 Minnesota Mr. Football Finalists

December 9, 2020 Sports News 0

The Elite Ten finalists for the 2020 Mr. Football Award have been announced by the Minnesota Football Coaches Association (MFCA).

The 2020 Mr. Football Award will be presented at a later date

The 10 finalists for the 2020 Mr. Football Award (in alphabetical order) are:

Shea AlbrechtOronoOT/DTSuburban-Red4A
Joe AltTotino-GraceTE/OTMetro-North6A
Cameron AndersonBlue Earth AreaWR/SSouth Central-White2A
Trey FeeneyMoorheadQBNorth Central-Red5A
Nick FlaskampMinneapolis SouthwestRB/LBTwin City-Gold5A
Marcus HansenWasecaDE/G/KSouth Central-Red3A
Eli MauChanhassenLB/TE/P/KSuburban-White5A
Jake RatzlaffRosemountSS/TEMetro-South6A
Garrison SollidaySt. Thomas AcademyDL/DESuburban-Maroon5A
Adam TonsfeldtBarnesvilleQB/SSMidwest-White2A

Mr. Football Award Criteria:

  • Nominee must be a graduating senior.
  • Nominee’s Head Coach must be a current member of the MFCA.
  • Nominee must not have any MSHSL violations.
  • Each player must be nominated by their Sub-District/MFCA representative, after being selected by the coaches in each Sub-district.