Norman County Raceway Results from June 10th, 2021

Norman County Raceway Results from June 10th, 2021

June 11, 2021 Sports News 0

Ada — It was hot night and a light field of cars, but good quality racing all night on Military Appreciation night at Norman County Raceway.


Tye Wilkie and Ryan Braseth raced both nose-to-tail and door-to-door throughout the entire feature event. Braseth tried every lane but the infield in his attempts to pass Wilkie, but was unsuccessful as Wilkie swept the night.

Tye Wikie Victory Lane Comments

A Feature 1: 1. 72-Tye Wilke[2]; 2. 29-Ryan Braseth[1]; 3. D1RT-Tony Brockhouse[5]; 4. 08-Zander Bauer[3]; 5. 2-Ashton Spieker[4]; 6. 701-Taylor Sargent[6]; 7. 2J-Joseph Lewis[7]

Heat 1: 1. 72-Tye Wilke[1]; 2. 29-Ryan Braseth[2]; 3. D1RT-Tony Brockhouse[7]; 4. 2-Ashton Spieker[3]; 5. 08-Zander Bauer[5]; 6. 701-Taylor Sargent[4]; 7. 2J-Joseph Lewis[6]6 entries


Skylla Miller was charging through the field early before a spin that sent her into the front stretch wall took her out of contential. After the restart Brad Overdal played strong defense and kept the #22W of Will Miller and back Victory Lane for the time in a couple years.

Brad Overdal Victory Lane Comments

A Feature 1: 1. 3XL-Brad Orvedal[2]; 2. 22W-Will Miller[4]; 3. 73-Todd Gettel[5]; 4. 17-Nick Shumansky[1]; 5. (DNF) 9-Skyla Miller[3]; 6. (DNS) B2-Brodee Eckerdt

Heat 1: 1. 3XL-Brad Orvedal[3]; 2. 73-Todd Gettel[6]; 3. 9-Skyla Miller[4]; 4. 22W-Will Miller[5]; 5. 17-Nick Shumansky[2]; 6. (DNF) B2-Brodee Eckerdt[1]7 entries


Andy Wagner got a great jump on the field, but Rich Pavlicek had to get aggressive if wanted a shot to win. Pavlicek pulled a slide job in turn 1 following a restart that didn’t quite clear Wagner and the two crinkled some tin, but Pavlicek was able to secure the top spot and the win.

Rich Pavlicek Victory Lane Comments

A Feature 1: 1. 17-Rich Pavlicek[1]; 2. 3X-Andy Wagner[2]; 3. 13C-Paul Colvin[3]; 4. 40-Chris VanMil[7]; 5. 2X-Brady Moore[6]; 6. 22-Vince Jegtvig[5]; 7. (DNF) 9-Torey Fischer[4]

Heat 1: 1. 17-Rich Pavlicek[1]; 2. 3X-Andy Wagner[3]; 3. 13C-Paul Colvin[5]; 4. 22-Vince Jegtvig[7]; 5. 9-Torey Fischer[6]; 6. 2X-Brady Moore[2]; 7. (DNF) 40-Chris VanMil[4]9 entries


It’s been proven before, that Todd Heinrich out front on the high line is usually a recipe for success. It was proven again on Thursday. There was great 2 and 3 wide racing throughout the night behind Heinrich, which allowed him to stretch his lead.

Todd Heinrich Victory Lane Comments

A Feature 1: 1. 38-Todd Heinrich[2]; 2. 40-Rob VanMil[1]; 3. 10R-Travis Robertson[5]; 4. 71-Trent Grager[4]; 5. 21-Matt Aukland[8]; 6. 4-Rick Schulz[6]; 7. 11-Kalvin Kesselberg[3]; 8. 5G-Tim Gonska[7]; 9. (DNF) B1-Brody Carlsrud[9]

Heat 1: 1. 40-Rob VanMil[1]; 2. 71-Trent Grager[6]; 3. 11-Kalvin Kesselberg[4]; 4. 38-Todd Heinrich[3]; 5. 10R-Travis Robertson[8]; 6. 4-Rick Schulz[5]; 7. 5G-Tim Gonska[7]; 8. 21-Matt Aukland[9]; 9. B1-Brody Carlsrud[2]3 entries


Ty Hanten used his prior experience at NCR in a NOSA 410 Sprint Car to become the first winner in the IMCA Racesaver Sprint Car in NCR history, a feat that he also accomplished at Red River Valley Speedway this year.

A Feature 1: 1. 13-Ty Hanten[2]; 2. 3M-Marcus Rothenbacher[1]; 3. 72-Tye Wilke[3]

Heat 1: 1. 72-Tye Wilke[1]; 2. 3M-Marcus Rothenbacher[2]; 3. 13-Ty Hanten[3]