King Pin Klash at Norman County Raceway Results 7/1/21

King Pin Klash at Norman County Raceway Results 7/1/21

July 2, 2021 Sports News 0


Ashton Spieker has to run 12 smooth and mistake free laps to win on Thursday night, and other than a couple small bobbles, he did just that. The soon to be Moorhead high school freshman held off Tye Wilkie and Ryan Braseth in route to his first career INEX Legend Win.

Ashton Spieker KRJB Victory Lane Audio

A Feature 1: 1. 2-Ashton Spieker[2]; 2. 72-Tye Wilke[4]; 3. 29-Ryan Braseth[3]; 4. D11RT-Blaise Deckert[5]; 5. D1RT-Tony Brockhouse[8]; 6. 701-Taylor Sargent[1]; 7. 2J-Joseph Lewis[6]; 8. 19E-Elzetta Bitker[7]

Heat 1: 1. 29-Ryan Braseth[5]; 2. 72-Tye Wilke[6]; 3. 2-Ashton Spieker[3]; 4. 701-Taylor Sargent[2]; 5. D11RT-Blaise Deckert[7]; 6. 2J-Joseph Lewis[1]; 7. 19E-Elzetta Bitker[8]; 8. (DNS) D1RT-Tony Brockhouse12 entries


Brock Gronwold was able to great momentum of his starts and restarts and that ended up being the key to him holding off charges from Aaron Blacklance and Reise Stenberg late in the race. Gronwold picked his first win of the year at NCR.

Brock Gronwold KRJB Victory Lane Comments

A Feature 1: 1. 2G-Brock Gronwold[5]; 2. 5BA-Aaron Blacklance[8]; 3. 87S-Reise Stenberg[2]; 4. 2S-Matt Schow[6]; 5. 735-Tanner Theis[10]; 6. 46J-Taylor Jacobson[1]; 7. 68-Joe Henninger[9]; 8. 39-Jamie Dietzler[7]; 9. TS42-Scott Samuelson[11]; 10. 15C-Chris Edmonds[12]; 11. (DNF) 33-Jeff Nelson[4]; 12. (DNF) 55X-Chris Mack[3]

Heat 1: 1. 5BA-Aaron Blacklance[1]; 2. 87S-Reise Stenberg[2]; 3. 46J-Taylor Jacobson[3]; 4. 55X-Chris Mack[4]; 5. 68-Joe Henninger[6]; 6. TS42-Scott Samuelson[5]

Heat 2: 1. 2G-Brock Gronwold[4]; 2. 33-Jeff Nelson[2]; 3. 39-Jamie Dietzler[6]; 4. 2S-Matt Schow[3]; 5. 735-Tanner Theis[1]; 6. 15C-Chris Edmonds[5]10 entries


Scott and Kelly Jacobson got out front early, both running the bottom, but Andy Wagner was quickly up to 3rd from 7 in the first few laps. A caution with 9 to go forced Wagner to restart on the high side and it was on that restart he realized just how fast the top lane was and would drive by the Jacobson’s for the lead and the eventual win.

Andy Wagner KRJB Victory Lane Audio

A Feature 1: 1. 3X-Andy Wagner[7]; 2. 5-Scott Jacobson[6]; 3. 17-Rich Pavlicek[8]; 4. 51-Kelly Jacobson[1]; 5. 9-Torey Fischer[3]; 6. 18X-Chris Neisen[10]; 7. 2X-Brady Moore[4]; 8. (DNF) 14S-Thomas Sandvig[9]; 9. (DNF) 22M-Landon Maatz[2]; 10. (DNS) 22-Vince Jegtvig

Heat 1: 1. 51-Kelly Jacobson[1]; 2. 3X-Andy Wagner[4]; 3. 9-Torey Fischer[2]; 4. 14S-Thomas Sandvig[5]; 5. (DNF) 22-Vince Jegtvig[3]

Heat 2: 1. 5-Scott Jacobson[3]; 2. 17-Rich Pavlicek[4]; 3. 2X-Brady Moore[2]; 4. 18X-Chris Neisen[5]; 5. 22M-Landon Maatz[1]11 entries


Kalvin Kesselberg may have led every lap to pick up his first King Pin Klash title, but he was challenged on every lap as well. Kesselberg and Grager raced side by side for the first 9 laps, before a caution came out with 7 to go. The next 7 laps he saw challenges from Travis Robertson trying to get underneath and Grager trying to sneak by on the high side. Kesselberg held on and nabbed the bowling pin trophy.

Kalvin Kesselberg KRJB Victory Lane Comments

A Feature 1: 1. 11-Kalvin Kesselberg[1]; 2. 71-Trent Grager[2]; 3. 10R-Travis Robertson[8]; 4. 8-Billy Michaelsohn[7]; 5. 86-Thomas Ahrndt[6]; 6. 38-Todd Heinrich[3]; 7. 52-Brennan Borg[9]; 8. 76Z-John Sandvig[5]; 9. 4-Rick Schulz[10]; 10. (DNF) B1-Brody Carlsrud[4]; 11. (DNF) 2-Kenney Bjorndahl[11]

Heat 1: 1. 52-Brennan Borg[4]; 2. 38-Todd Heinrich[3]; 3. 71-Trent Grager[6]; 4. 8-Billy Michaelsohn[2]; 5. B1-Brody Carlsrud[1]; 6. (DNF) 2-Kenney Bjorndahl[5]

Heat 2: 1. 10R-Travis Robertson[4]; 2. 4-Rick Schulz[1]; 3. 11-Kalvin Kesselberg[5]; 4. 86-Thomas Ahrndt[3]; 5. 76Z-John Sandvig[2]6 entries


Todd Gettel continues to have a good season, beating out Will Miller and Brad Overdahl for his 2nd win of the year and first at NCR this season.

Todd Gettel KRJB Victory Lane Audio

A Feature 1: 1. 73-Todd Gettel[4]; 2. 22W-Will Miller[3]; 3. 3XL-Brad Orvedal[2]; 4. (DNF) 9-Skyla Miller[1]; 5. (DNF) 17-Nick Shumansky[6]; 6. (DNF) 14-Alyssa White[5]

Heat 1: 1. 22W-Will Miller[4]; 2. 9-Skyla Miller[2]; 3. 3XL-Brad Orvedal[3]; 4. 73-Todd Gettel[5]; 5. 14-Alyssa White[6]; 6. 17-Nick Shumansky[1]