Norman County Raceway Results from July 15th, 2021

Norman County Raceway Results from July 15th, 2021

July 16, 2021 Sports News 0


The IMCA Stock Cars once again were the highlight of the night this week. Trent Grager would lead every lap but the last. He seemed to have the dominate car for the first half of the race, but following a caution at the halfway point and with three to go, Randy Klein and Todd Heinrich started showing their cards. Klein pulled to the inside of Grager on the final turn while Heinrich got a tremendous run on the high side, which ended in a three wide drag race to the finish that resulted in Heinrich edging Grager by 0.099 seconds.

Todd Heinrich KRJB Victory Lane Audio

A Feature 1: 1. 38-Todd Heinrich[3]; 2. 71-Trent Grager[1]; 3. 88-Randy Klein[5]; 4. 10R-Travis Robertson[4]; 5. 4-Rick Schulz[8]; 6. 11-Kalvin Kesselberg[2]; 7. 67-Ryan Satter[9]; 8. 8-Billy Michaelsohn[6]; 9. (DNF) B1-Brody Carlsrud[7]

Heat 1: 1. 71-Trent Grager[3]; 2. 11-Kalvin Kesselberg[4]; 3. 10R-Travis Robertson[6]; 4. 38-Todd Heinrich[5]; 5. 88-Randy Klein[9]; 6. 8-Billy Michaelsohn[7]; 7. B1-Brody Carlsrud[1]; 8. 4-Rick Schulz[2]; 9. 67-Ryan Satter[8]


Brock Gronwold wasted no time getting to the front, going from 7th to 1st in the opening lap. His biggest contender, Aaron Blacklance, took a more patient approach going from 8th to 2nd in 5 laps. Blacklance had enough speed to keep pace with Gronwold, but not enough to find a way around him and Gronwold won his 2nd straight at NCR.

Brock Gronwold KRJB Victory Lane Audio

A Feature 1: 1. 2G-Brock Gronwold[7]; 2. 5BA-Aaron Blacklance[8]; 3. 87S-Reise Stenberg[4]; 4. 11-Bryan Kakela[6]; 5. 46J-Taylor Jacobson[1]; 6. 55X-Chris Mack[3]; 7. 15C-Chris Edmonds[9]; 8. 33G-Connor Graff[5]; 9. 404-Tracy Blumke[2]; 10. (DNS) 68-Joe Henninger

Heat 1: 1. 5BA-Aaron Blacklance[1]; 2. 11-Bryan Kakela[3]; 3. 33G-Connor Graff[5]; 4. 404-Tracy Blumke[2]; 5. (DNS) 68-Joe Henninger

Heat 2: 1. 2G-Brock Gronwold[4]; 2. 87S-Reise Stenberg[2]; 3. 46J-Taylor Jacobson[1]; 4. 55X-Chris Mack[3]; 5. 15C-Chris Edmonds[5]9 entries


No Scott Jacobson slide jobs were needed for him to pick up the win this week. Jacobson battled with Fisher in the opening few laps before taking the lead for good on lap 3 and picking up the win.

Scott Jacobson KRJB Victory Lane audio

A Feature 1: 1. 5-Scott Jacobson[5]; 2. 3X-Andy Wagner[7]; 3. 17-Rich Pavlicek[9]; 4. 5F-Brandon Ferris[4]; 5. 13C-Paul Colvin[1]; 6. 9-Torey Fischer[3]; 7. 22-Vince Jegtvig[8]; 8. (DNF) 2X-Brady Moore[2]; 9. (DNF) 404-Swede Arneson[6]

Heat 1: 1. 13C-Paul Colvin[2]; 2. 2X-Brady Moore[4]; 3. 5F-Brandon Ferris[6]; 4. 5-Scott Jacobson[7]; 5. 9-Torey Fischer[5]; 6. 404-Swede Arneson[1]; 7. 3X-Andy Wagner[9]; 8. 22-Vince Jegtvig[3]; 9. (DNF) 17-Rich Pavlicek[8]


The first few laps of the Hobby Stock feature were a little on the wild side with the field struggling with loose race cars. Brodee Eckerdt was the first to get a grip and tame the conditions, picking up his first win at Norman County Raceway.

Brodee Eckerdt KRJB Victory Lane Audio

A Feature 1: 1. B2-Brodee Eckerdt[1]; 2. 22W-Will Miller[4]; 3. 3XL-Brad Orvedal[3]; 4. 73-Todd Gettel[5]; 5. (DNF) 9-Skyla Miller[2]

Heat 1: 1. 9-Skyla Miller[2]; 2. B2-Brodee Eckerdt[1]; 3. 3XL-Brad Orvedal[3]; 4. 73-Todd Gettel[5]; 5. (DNF) 22W-Will Miller[4]6 entries


David Munson clearly had the fastest car, but as the race wore in his #4P Hornet started slowing down as he had issues navigating the turns with a tight race car. Kevin Youngquist closed in on Munson in the closing laps and in the final set of turns, Munson slid off the track and handed Youngquist the win.

A Feature 1: 1. 00-Kevin Youngquist[5]; 2. 4P-David Munson[4]; 3. 0-Shawn Beto[2]; 4. 13X-Curtis Huseth[1]; 5. (DNF) 11-Casey Stremick[3]; 6. (DNF) 13-Chase Carlsrud[6]

Heat 1: 1. 4P-David Munson[5]; 2. 13X-Curtis Huseth[4]; 3. 00-Kevin Youngquist[1]; 4. 0-Shawn Beto[2]; 5. 11-Casey Stremick[3]; 6. 13-Chase Carlsrud[6]