Aitkin County Polling Place Information for Election Day

Aitkin County Polling Place Information for Election Day

November 2, 2021 News News -- KKIN-KFGI-KLKS-WWWI 0

By Paul Vold (11/2/21)

(Aitkin County, MN) — Aitkin County residents heading to the polls today to vote on the Aitkin Public Schools Capital Projects Levy or the open School Board seats for the Hill City School District will have to know their proper polling place for these special elections.

The Combine Polling Places for the Aitkin ISD #1 Election will be open from 7am-8pm today.

The Journey North Community Church will be the polling place for Aitkin, Farm Island, Hazelton, and unorganized territory in Aitkin County; and Dean Lake, Deerwood, Rabbit Lake, and Ross Lake Townships in Crow Wing County.

The Palisade Fire Hall will be polling locations for the City of Palisade, Fleming, Libby (West), Logan, Verndon, Waukenabo, and Workman Townships, and unorganized territory in Aitkin County.

Glen/Kimberly Town Hall will host the polling for Glen, Kimberly, Lakeside, Lee, Malmo, and Wealthwood Townships in Aitkin County.

For the Hill City School Board Election, the Hill City City Hall will be open from 10am-8pm for all Hill City School District voters.

A complete listing of where each township votes, to find where you vote based on your address, and which school district you vote based on where you live is available at