Norman County Raceway Results from Ada Nationals Night 1 6/22/22

Norman County Raceway Results from Ada Nationals Night 1 6/22/22

June 23, 2022 Sports News 0


Justin Jones started on the front row for the 40 lap Sport Mod Challenge Race and quickly got out to the early, but Rich Pavlicek wasted no time in moving from 10th to 2nd in the first five laps. Then Pavlicek began to reel in Jones and the two would race for the lead for roughly the next 15 laps. Eventually Pavlicek cleared Jones at around the halfway mark and would go unchallenged for the 2nd half of the race.

Rich Pavlicek KRJB Victory Lane Comments ROTR486

A Feature 1: 1. 17-Rich Pavlicek[10]; 2. 7R-Ryan Restad[3]; 3. 69-Justin Jones[1]; 4. 51-Kelly Jacobson[4]; 5. 3X-Andy Wagner[7]; 6. 33-Jake Hagemann[5]; 7. 1X-Bryce Borgen[12]; 8. 13C-Paul Colvin[2]; 9. 22-Vince Jegtvig[15]; 10. 39R-John Rebstock[14]; 11. (DNF) 14-Thomas Sandvig[9]; 12. (DNF) 17K-Kamey Leedom[16]; 13. (DNF) 5-Scott Jacobson[8]; 14. (DNF) 5F-Brandon Ferris[11]; 15. (DNF) 40-Chris VanMil[6]; 16. (DNF) 9-Torey Fischer[13]

Heat 1: 1. 17-Rich Pavlicek[2]; 2. 5-Scott Jacobson[1]; 3. 14-Thomas Sandvig[4]; 4. 51-Kelly Jacobson[5]; 5. 33-Jake Hagemann[8]; 6. 5F-Brandon Ferris[3]; 7. 9-Torey Fischer[6]; 8. 22-Vince Jegtvig[7]8 entries


Brennan Borg led the race from start to finish, but that doesn’t tell the whole story about the feature race. He spent most of the race trying to hold off Rob VanMil and then in the last handful of laps, Kalvin Kesselberg caught both of them and made a 3-car battle for the win. Borg would barely edge out Kesselberg on the last lap and take checkers.

Brennan Borg KRJB Victory Lane Comments ROTR487

A Feature 1: 1. 52-Brennan Borg[2]; 2. 11-Kalvin Kesselberg[3]; 3. 40-Rob VanMil[4]; 4. 38-Todd Heinrich[1]; 5. 1JR-Tim Johnson[5]; 6. B1-Brody Carlsrud[6]; 7. 4-Rick Schulz[7]; 8. 72E-Adam Geist[8]

Heat 1: 1. 38-Todd Heinrich[1]; 2. 11-Kalvin Kesselberg[4]; 3. 1JR-Tim Johnson[8]; 4. 40-Rob VanMil[5]; 5. 52-Brennan Borg[2]; 6. B1-Brody Carlsrud[3]; 7. 4-Rick Schulz[6]; 8. 72E-Adam Geist[7]8 entries


Kollin Hibdon got out front early, but just as Matt Aukland was closing in, he made some adjustments and began to pull away again and cruise to another win at NCR.

Kollin Hibdon KRJB Victory Lane Comments ROTR488

A Feature 1: 1. 48K-Kollin Hibdon[2]; 2. 12-Matt Aukland[4]; 3. 72-Dave Shipley[5]; 4. 8J-Luke Johnson[6]; 5. 33-Jeff Nelson[3]; 6. 55X-Chris Mack[1]; 7. 6-Austin Veralrud[8]; 8. 4V-Billy Vogel[7]

Heat 1: 1. 48K-Kollin Hibdon[2]; 2. 12-Matt Aukland[4]; 3. 55X-Chris Mack[1]; 4. 72-Dave Shipley[6]; 5. 33-Jeff Nelson[3]; 6. 8J-Luke Johnson[5]; 7. 4V-Billy Vogel[8]; 8. 6-Austin Veralrud[7]


Scotty Richardson held to hold off a hard charging Ryan Braseth, Glen Mitchell, Ashton Spieker to pick up the win on Wednesday night. While his car looked like it was struggling in certain parts, it would excel in others. His competitors battling hard behind him also gave some breathing room in the closing laps and he grabbed the win.

Scotty Richardson KRJB Victory Lane Comments ROTR489

A Feature 1: 1. 79-Scott Richardson[3]; 2. 29-Ryan Braseth[9]; 3. 1OZ-Glenn Mitchell[7]; 4. 2-Ashton Spieker[10]; 5. 20-Alex Braseth[8]; 6. 21-Ryan Lewis[1]; 7. 7-Kody Machart[2]; 8. 19E-Elzetta Bitker[4]; 9. 0W-Cody Jawaski[5]; 10. (DNF) 11-Evan Hendrickson[6]; 11. (DNF) 2J-Joseph Lewis[11]

Heat 1: 1. 2-Ashton Spieker[6]; 2. 11-Evan Hendrickson[4]; 3. 7-Kody Machart[2]; 4. 20-Alex Braseth[5]; 5. 19E-Elzetta Bitker[3]; 6. 2J-Joseph Lewis[1]

Heat 2: 1. 1OZ-Glenn Mitchell[4]; 2. 79-Scott Richardson[2]; 3. 29-Ryan Braseth[5]; 4. 21-Ryan Lewis[1]; 5. 0W-Cody Jawaski[3]6 entries


It’s been a couple years since Tim Church was able to park it in Victory Lane at NCR, but was finally able to get it done on night 1 of the Ada Nationals.

Tim Church Victory Lane Comments ROTR490

A Feature 1: 1. 21-Tim Church[3]; 2. 73-Todd Gettel[2]; 3. 3XL-Brad Orvedal[4]; 4. B2-Brodee Eckerdt[5]; 5. 70-Tyler Hehn[6]; 6. (DNF) 24-Trystyn Halvorson[1]

Heat 1: 1. 21-Tim Church[4]; 2. 73-Todd Gettel[3]; 3. B2-Brodee Eckerdt[6]; 4. 3XL-Brad Orvedal[5]; 5. 24-Trystyn Halvorson[1]; 6. 70-Tyler Hehn[2]