Norman County Raceway Results from August 4th, 2022

Norman County Raceway Results from August 4th, 2022

August 5, 2022 Sports News 0


Aaron Blacklance pulled a textbook slide job on Reise Stenberg following a restart and slid into the lead and pulled away to pick up another win at NCR.

Aaron Blacklance KRJB Victory Lane Comments #ROTR512

A Feature 1: 1. 5BA-Aaron Blacklance[7]; 2. 87S-Reise Stenberg[4]; 3. 30-Cole Neset[3]; 4. 4X-Phil Christlieb[9]; 5. 15C-Chris Edmonds[6]; 6. 8K-Kyle Preston[8]; 7. 406-Brady Jawaski[1]; 8. (DNF) 2S-Matt Schow[5]; 9. (DNF) 17K-Kamey Leedom[10]; 10. (DNF) 404-Tracy Blumke[2]

Heat 1: 1. 2S-Matt Schow[2]; 2. 5BA-Aaron Blacklance[4]; 3. 15C-Chris Edmonds[3]; 4. 404-Tracy Blumke[1]; 5. 4X-Phil Christlieb[5]

Heat 2: 1. 30-Cole Neset[2]; 2. 87S-Reise Stenberg[1]; 3. 8K-Kyle Preston[4]; 4. 406-Brady Jawaski[3]; 5. 17K-Kamey Leedom[5]11 entries


Brodee Eckerdt held off a hard charging Tim Otterness to pick up the IMCA Hobby Stock Special win, leading from start to finish.

Brodee Eckerdt KRJB Victory Lane Comments #ROTR517

A Feature 1: 1. B2-Brodee Eckerdt[2]; 2. 17T-Tim Otterness[4]; 3. 13C-Chase Peterson[10]; 4. 02-Dan Dowling[9]; 5. 73-Todd Gettel[1]; 6. 21-Tim Church[7]; 7. 39-Caleb Gardner[3]; 8. 3XL-Brad Orvedal[8]; 9. 70-Tyler Hehn[5]; 10. 8-Jeff Busby[6]; 11. (DNF) 24-Trystyn Halvorson[11]

Heat 1: 1. 13C-Chase Peterson[2]; 2. B2-Brodee Eckerdt[3]; 3. 21-Tim Church[5]; 4. 8-Jeff Busby[4]; 5. 39-Caleb Gardner[6]; 6. 70-Tyler Hehn[1]

Heat 2: 1. 17T-Tim Otterness[1]; 2. 02-Dan Dowling[2]; 3. 3XL-Brad Orvedal[5]; 4. 73-Todd Gettel[3]; 5. 24-Trystyn Halvorson[4]9 entries


Chris VanMil led all 12 laps, making a smart, but aggressive move on a lap car to put some distance between him and Andy Wagner and Rich Pavlicek. Wagner kept it close at the end, but couldn’t make the right moves.

Chris VanMil KRJB Victory Lane Comments #ROTR514

A Feature 1: 1. 40-Chris VanMil[4]; 2. 3X-Andy Wagner[3]; 3. 17-Rich Pavlicek[5]; 4. 13C-Paul Colvin[1]; 5. 14-Thomas Sandvig[2]; 6. 1X-Tucker Tschakert[8]; 7. 17K-Kamey Leedom[9]; 8. (DNF) 22-Vince Jegtvig[6]; 9. (DNF) 174-Jayden Pavlicek[7]

Heat 1: 1. 3X-Andy Wagner[4]; 2. 17-Rich Pavlicek[7]; 3. 40-Chris VanMil[5]; 4. 13C-Paul Colvin[1]; 5. 14-Thomas Sandvig[2]; 6. 22-Vince Jegtvig[3]; 7. 174-Jayden Pavlicek[8]; 8. 17K-Kamey Leedom[9]; 9. (DNF) 1X-Tucker Tschakert[6]6 entries


A good clean start was what Ryan Satter needed and that’s what he got. Satter got out front early and never looked back.

Ryan Satter KRJB Victory Lane Comments #ROTR516

A Feature 1: 1. 67-Ryan Satter[1]; 2. 40-Rob VanMil[5]; 3. 11-Kalvin Kesselberg[6]; 4. B1-Brody Carlsrud[2]; 5. 38-Todd Heinrich[4]; 6. 4-Rick Schulz[3]

Heat 1: 1. 67-Ryan Satter[1]; 2. B1-Brody Carlsrud[2]; 3. 4-Rick Schulz[3]; 4. 40-Rob VanMil[6]; 5. 38-Todd Heinrich[4]; 6. 11-Kalvin Kesselberg[5]5 entries


Amelia Eisenschenk got out to an early lead, but on one of the restarts, a hooked up Andy Pake got a great jump and blew by Eisenschenk and flew to his first career IMCA Sprint Car feature win.

Andy Pake KRJB Victory Lane KRJB Comments #ROTR513

A Feature 1: 1. 64-Andy Pake[5]; 2. 1-Amelia Eisenschenk[4]; 3. 13-Ty Hanten[2]; 4. 39-Morgan Nyquist[3]; 5. 69-Brandon Rekow[6]; 6. (DNF) 84-Joshua Johnson[1]; 7. (DNS) 72-Tye Wilke

Heat 1: 1. 64-Andy Pake[3]; 2. 1-Amelia Eisenschenk[5]; 3. 39-Morgan Nyquist[7]; 4. 84-Joshua Johnson[4]; 5. 13-Ty Hanten[6]; 6. (DNF) 69-Brandon Rekow[2]; 7. (DNS) 72-Tye Wilke


Matt Aukland grabbed an impressive win in front of a small field of Modifieds and celebrated with his family in Victory Lane.

Matt Aukland KRJB Victory Lane Comments #ROTR515

A Feature 1: 1. 12-Matt Aukland[2]; 2. 5BA-Aaron Blacklance[3]; 3. 8J-Luke Johnson[5]; 4. 33-Jeff Nelson[1]; 5. 30-Nick Thoreson[4]

Heat 1: 1. 12-Matt Aukland[2]; 2. 5BA-Aaron Blacklance[1]; 3. 33-Jeff Nelson[3]; 4. 30-Nick Thoreson[4]; 5. 8J-Luke Johnson[5]