Tag: Racing on the Radio

Red River Valley Speedway Big Iron Results 9/14/22

‘ INEX LEGENDS Tye Wilke continued the dominance he has showed all season long and pick up a win on the season finale from the 11th starting position. Tye Wilke KRJB Victory Lane Comments A Feature 1: 1. 72-Tye Wilke[11]; 2. 58-Sean Johnson[3]; 3. 2-Ashton Spieker[20]; 4. 20-Alex Braseth[5]; 5. 49-Collin Compson[9]; 6. 79-Scott Richardson[12];…
Read more

September 15, 2022 0

Red River Valley Speedway Results from Season Championship Night – September 2nd, 2022

INEX LEGENDS Tye Wilke opted to start tail in the 24 car field on Season Championship with Wilke already having the points championship locked up. Even starting dead last couldn’t stop Wilke from winning as he picked up the checkered flag once again and the points title. Tye Wilke KRJB Victory Lane Comments A Feature…
Read more

September 3, 2022 0

Red River Valley Speedway Results from August 24th, 2022

IMCA STOCK CAR Rick Schulz took advantage of a great starting spot and led all 16 laps, holding off a hard charging Trent Grager in the process. Rick Schulz KRJB Victory Lane Comments A Feature 1: 1. 4-Rick Schulz[2]; 2. 71-Trent Grager[9]; 3. 88K-Keaten Froemke[3]; 4. 1-Tyler McDougall[8]; 5. 10R-Travis Robertson[7]; 6. 11-Kalvin Kesselberg[14]; 7.…
Read more

August 25, 2022 0

Norman County Raceway Season Championship Results from August 18th, 2022

IMCA MODIFIED The IMCA Modifieds ended the 2022 in exciting fashion. Matt Aukland quickly and aggressively made his way out to the front, leaving Kollin Hibdon to try to track him down. Hibdon made an attempt for the lead with 5 to go, but Aukland countered his every move. Hibdon regrouped and found his grove…
Read more

August 19, 2022 0

Red River Valley Speedway Results from August 12th, 2022

INEX LEGENDS A Feature 1: 1. 72-Tye Wilke[12]; 2. 2-Ashton Spieker[11]; 3. 08-Zander Bauer[7]; 4. 17-Zander Compson[4]; 5. 701-Taylor Sargent[5]; 6. 7F-Brian Frederick[13]; 7. 25-Alexander Clark[21]; 8. 21-Ryan Lewis[3]; 9. 0W-Cody Jawaski[1]; 10. 28-Joshua Wiest[8]; 11. 82-Shawn Wiest[14]; 12. 2J-Joseph Lewis[15]; 13. 93-Steve Johnson[17]; 14. 13-Ben Lundquist[19]; 15. 31C-Emmitt Curtis[16]; 16. 89-Spencer Frueh[18]; 17. (DNF)…
Read more

August 13, 2022 0

Norman County Raceway Results from August 11th, 2022

POWRI Minn-Kota Lightning Sprints Jason Berg took the lead early, but was soon outdueled after a good battle with Alan Truscinksi. Truscinski would later find himself caught up in lap traffic with Colorado’s Chris Crowder closing in. Red flag came out with 3 to go after Berg and Chasity Younger rolled in turn 3. Following…
Read more

August 12, 2022 0

Norman County Raceway Results from August 4th, 2022

WISSOTA MIDWEST MODS Aaron Blacklance pulled a textbook slide job on Reise Stenberg following a restart and slid into the lead and pulled away to pick up another win at NCR. Aaron Blacklance KRJB Victory Lane Comments #ROTR512 A Feature 1: 1. 5BA-Aaron Blacklance[7]; 2. 87S-Reise Stenberg[4]; 3. 30-Cole Neset[3]; 4. 4X-Phil Christlieb[9]; 5. 15C-Chris…
Read more

August 5, 2022 0

Red River Valley Speedway Sanders Stock Car Challenge Results from July 29th ,2022

IMCA STOCK CAR Rob VanMil seemed to have the race in hand until the last 10 laps when Randy Klein began to reel while running the high lane. It came down to the final lap, but VanMil edged out Klein by 0.018 seconds at the line to sweep the Sanders Stock Car Challenge. Rob VanMil…
Read more

July 30, 2022 0

Norman County Raceways Sanders Stock Car Challenge Recap 7/28/22

IMCA Stock Car Kalvin Kesselberg had the fans on their feet as he took the lead early in the 25 lap Sanders Stock Car Challenge. However, Rob VanMil hunted him down and won the battle of who could hold the bottom and ran away with the win. Rob VanMil KRJB Victory Lane Comments #ROTR510 Sanders…
Read more

July 29, 2022 0

Red River Valley Speedway Results from July 22nd, 2022

IMCA MODIFIED Kolin Hibdon dominated the Inaugural Bison Battle IMCA Modified Special, leading all 40 laps on Friday night and grabbing his first win of the year at Red River Valley Speedway. Kolin Hibdon KRJB Victory Lane Comments Bison Battle El Dorado Speed Shop A Feature 1: 1. 48K-Kollin Hibdon[2]; 2. 442-Aaron Johnson[1]; 3. 60-Tyler…
Read more

July 23, 2022 0